Vacancy Details

Position Information

Position Title:
Athletic Coach
Position Description:
Athletic Coach - various sports
Position Number:
681203
District - Site:
CHAPEL HILL-CARRBORO SCHOOLS - CHCCS SYSTEMWIDE
Position Type:
Classified
Full-Time/Part-Time:
Part-Time
Term:
10 month
Continuing or Temporary:
Temporary
Position Available Date:
2/1/2015
Position End Date:
5/31/2015
Level of Benefits:
None
Salary Range:
Coaching Supplement Rates
Vacancy Closing Date:
Minimum Degree Level:
Minimum Experience:
Apply online by completing the NC classified application. In addition to the required online app, please send a resume to the Athletic Director of the school(s) in which you're interested. Carrboro High School: April Ross - aross@chccs.k12.nc.us; Chapel Hill High School: Tim Bennett - tbennett@chccs.k12.nc.us; East Chapel Hill High School: Ray Hartsfield - rhartsfield@chccs.k12.nc.us; Culbreth Middle School: Jon Evans - jevans@chccs.k12.nc.us; McDougle Middle School: Mark Whitman - mwhitman@chccs.k12.nc.us; Phillips Middle School: Sammy Rape - srape@chccs.k12.nc.us; and, Smith Middle School: Don Minnick - dminnick@chccs.k12.nc.us. Please contact Adrienne Jeffries at ajeffries@chccs.k12.nc.us with questions concerning the application process.
General Position Comments:
Current vacancies include: CHS: Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach (Spring 2014-15), Assistant Football Coach (Fall 2015-16), Assistant Field Hockey Coach (Fall 2015-16), Assistant Men's Soccer Coach (Fall 2015-16), Assistant Swimming Coach (Winter 2015-16), Assistant Baseball Coach (Spring 2015-16), Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach (Spring 2015-16). CHHS: Assistant Volleyball Coach (Fall 2015-16), Head JV Volleyball Coach (Fall 2015-16), Head Track Coach (Fall 2015-16), and Head JV Baseball Coach (Fall 2015-16). ECHHS: JV Boy's Tennis Coach (Spring 2014-15). Assistant Football Coach (3 openings for Fall 2015-16). Culbreth Middle: Boy's Lacrosse Coach (Spring 2014-15). Phillips Middle: Girl's Lacrosse Coach (Spring 2014-15) and Boy's Tennis Coach (Spring 2014-15).
Special Conditions:
CHCCS is accepting applications for various coaching opportunities for the 2014-15 & 2015-16 school year. Fall Season: 8/1-11/15 Winter Season: 11/1-3/15 Spring Season: 2/1-5/30
 

Contact Information

Site Supervisor/Principal:
School Athletic Dir. Contact info. in details
Phone:
Email:
Mailing Address:
750 S. Merritt Mill Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27516

Search