Vacancy Details

Position Information

Position Title:
Athletic Coach
Position Description:
Athletic Coach - various sports
Position Number:
681203
District - Site:
CHAPEL HILL-CARRBORO SCHOOLS - CHCCS SYSTEMWIDE
Position Type:
Classified
Full-Time/Part-Time:
Part-Time
Term:
10 month
Continuing or Temporary:
Temporary
Position Available Date:
2/1/2015
Position End Date:
5/31/2015
Level of Benefits:
None
Salary Range:
Coaching Supplement Rates
Vacancy Closing Date:
Minimum Degree Level:
Minimum Experience:
Apply online by completing the NC classified application. In addition to the required online app, please send a resume to the Athletic Director of the school(s) in which you're interested. Carrboro High School: April Ross - aross@chccs.k12.nc.us; Chapel Hill High School: Tim Bennett - tbennett@chccs.k12.nc.us; East Chapel Hill High School: Ray Hartsfield - rhartsfield@chccs.k12.nc.us; Culbreth Middle School: Jon Evans - jevans@chccs.k12.nc.us; McDougle Middle School: Mark Whitman - mwhitman@chccs.k12.nc.us; Phillips Middle School: Sammy Rape - srape@chccs.k12.nc.us; and, Smith Middle School: Don Minnick - dminnick@chccs.k12.nc.us. Please contact Brianna Harrison at beharrison@chccs.k12.nc.us with questions concerning the application process.
General Position Comments:
Current vacancies include: CHS: Fall 2015-16: Asst. Football Coach, Asst. Field Hockey Coach, Asst. Men's Soccer Coach, and Asst. Volleyball Coach. Winter 2015-16: Asst. Swimming Coach Spring 2015-16: Asst. Baseball Coach, and Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach. CHHS: Fall 2015-16: Asst. Volleyball Coach, Head JV Volleyball Coach, Asst. Cross Country Coach, and Asst. Football Coach. Winter 2015-16: Asst. Men's Basketball Coach, and Asst. Men's Basketball Coach. Spring 2015-16: Head JV Men's Lacrosse Coach, Asst. Women's Lacrosse. Coach, Asst. Baseball Coach, Head JV Baseball Coach, Head Track Coach, and Asst. Softball Coach. ECHHS:Fall 2015-16 Asst. Football Coach (3 openings), and Head Tennis Coach (Girls) Winter 2015-16:Head Wrestling Coach Spring 2015-16:Head Tennis Coach (Boys) Culbreth MS: Fall 2015-16: Field Hockey Coach Phillips MS: McDougle MS: Smith MS
Special Conditions:
CHCCS is accepting applications for various coaching opportunities for the 2015-16 school year. Fall Season: 8/1-11/15 Winter Season: 11/1-3/15 Spring Season: 2/1-5/30
 

Contact Information

Site Supervisor/Principal:
School Athletic Dir. Contact info. in details
Phone:
Email:
Mailing Address:
750 S. Merritt Mill Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27516

Search