Vacancy Details

Position Information

Position Title:
Athletic Coach
Position Description:
Athletic Coach - various sports
Position Number:
681203
District - Site:
CHAPEL HILL-CARRBORO SCHOOLS - CHCCS SYSTEMWIDE
Position Type:
Classified
Full-Time/Part-Time:
Part-Time
Term:
10 month
Continuing or Temporary:
Temporary
Position Available Date:
8/1/2014
Position End Date:
5/31/2015
Level of Benefits:
None
Salary Range:
Coaching Supplement Rates
Vacancy Closing Date:
Minimum Degree Level:
Minimum Experience:
Apply online by completing the NC classified application. In addition to the required online app, please send a resume to the Athletic Director of the school(s) in which you're interested. Carrboro High School: April Ross - aross@chccs.k12.nc.us; Chapel Hill High School: Tim Bennett - tbennett@chccs.k12.nc.us; East Chapel Hill High School: Ray Hartsfield - rhartsfield@chccs.k12.nc.us; Culbreth Middle School: Jon Evans - jevans@chccs.k12.nc.us; McDougle Middle School: Mark Whitman - mwhitman@chccs.k12.nc.us; Phillips Middle School: Sammy Rape - srape@chccs.k12.nc.us; and, Smith Middle School: Don Minnick - dminnick@chccs.k12.nc.us. Please contact Adrienne Jeffries at ajeffries@chccs.k12.nc.us with questions concerning the application process.
General Position Comments:
Current vacancies include: CHS: Assistant Softball Coach (S), Assistant Football Coach (F), Head Women's Lacrosse Coach (S), Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach (S), and Assistant Cheerleading Coach (F)(W). CHHS: Head Women's Basketball Coach (W), Head Men's JV Basketball Coach (W), Assistant Men's Varsity Basketball Coach (W), and Head JV Baseball Coach (S). ECHHS: Head Wrestling Coach (W), Assistant Wrestling Coach (W), Assistant Football Coach (F), and JV Women's Tennis Coach (F). Culbreth Middle: Field Hockey Coach (F). Smith Middle: Head Boy's Soccer Coach (S), Head Girl's Softball Coach (S), Head Girl's Soccer Coach (S), Head Girls' Lacrosse Coach (S), and Head Track & Field Coach (S).
Special Conditions:
CHCCS is accepting applications for various coaching opportunities for the 2014-15 school year. Fall Season: 8/1-11/15 Winter Season: 11/1-3/15 Spring Season: 2/1-5/30
 

Contact Information

Site Supervisor/Principal:
School Athletic Dir. Contact info. in details
Phone:
Email:
Mailing Address:
750 S. Merritt Mill Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27516

Search